The rain continues. After a reasonable morning, towards noon, it bucketed down. Buzzy gets spooked by the sound of the pelting rain on the roof and gets up close. I turn on the sound:

She’s not a girl who misses much
Do do do do do do do do
She’s well acquainted with the touch of the velvet hand
Like a lizard on a window pane
The man in the crowd with the multicoloured mirrors on his hobnail boots
Lying with his eyes while his hands are busy working overtime
A soap impression of his wife which he ate and donated to the National Trust

I need a fix ‘cause I’m going down
Down to the bits that I left uptown
I need a fix ‘cause I’m going down

Mother Superior jump the gun
Mother Superior jump the gun
Mother Superior jump the gun
Mother Superior jump the gun

Happiness is a warm gun
(Bang bang shoot shoot)
Happiness is a warm gun
(Bang bang shoot shoot)

When I hold you in my arms
And I feel my finger on your trigger
I know no one can do me no harm
Because happiness is a warm gun

Yes it is…

Lennon’s plaintive tones take me back – down to the bits that I left uptown…the song stays in the now. 

Heey lookat dis sheet maaan.

Java’s skimming Kottu.

Check out dis bit on ‘immortality’ bro. 

I desist. I’m just too laid back right now. ‘Martha My Dear’ is happening and Mc Cartney’s falsetto is compelling. George Martin’s arrangement is brilliant. I am immersed.

Hey check dis out maaan. Dis cat want to know ‘what is immortality?’ I know you tink bout such sheet maaan. What you think bout dis huh?  

Lennon is singing about Walter Raleigh being such a stupid git. And then ‘I’ll give you anything I‘ve got for a little peace of mind’! If only Java could get behind that one!! ‘Blackbird’ follows ‘I’m so tired’ – very nice! I say nothing.

C’mon maan.

He turns down the sound, so ‘Rocky Racoon’ comes on soft. 

What is it Java? – ‘Gideon’s bible’ is in the back ground.

Know what I think maan? Immortality be linked to consciousness, right? Semantics and all dat odder empirical, theoretical, what have you, be more like dis intellechual exercise, what say? So dis ‘immortality’ be in da head – however you wanna look at it. Time, space, all dis exist depending on consciousness an perception, dig? Like dem wise men say maan – all is ‘Maya’

I can see what he means, but now that Ringo has done with his token tune, I prefer to get back to the music. ‘Why don’t we do it in the road’. Sounds like Paul. The rain has abated. I see a few birds on the Gauva tree outside. Java is getting into John singing to his mother – ‘Julia’. ‘Morning moon touch me..’.

I get into it as well.

