The other day Rhythmic Diaspora listed some of the search engine terms used by folk to find his blog which made for interesting reading and got me looking at these terms in another light. So this morning I checked the terms used by others to find Ephemeral Ruminations and got the following:

What am I….my general walked around with
Malice in Wonderland
Nachural
Yellow mattered custard lyrics I am the
Lyrics + “she be grindin…”
Derrick Brodders

It was Java that turned me onto the possibilities of using these fragments, churned out by some search engine, to be creative and so we tried turning the fragments into something readable without altering the order or the words. Our first effort goes like this:
 

What am I?
….my general walked around with Malice in Wonderland
Nachural!
Yellow mattered custard lyrics
I am the Lyrics + “she be grindin…” Derrick Brodders

It didn’t seem to be too out of sync, nor did it not make a lot of sense, so Java goes one step further and suggests using this base to continue the story of “my general” and ‘Malice in Wonderland” – adding a few words, but maintaining the search engine’s continuity. And so:

What am I?
….my general walked around with Malice in Wonderland
Nachural!
Yellow mattered custard lyrics
I am the Lyrics + “she be grindin…” Derrick Brodders
Now dis Derrick Brodders
He be a no good sumabitch
He take mah yellow mattered custard lyrics
An he put it in a dead dogs eye
Jus like John Lennon
An Malice, she be da one
Steal dem lyrics
I am the lyrics but she be grindin
Derrick Brodders
Nachural?
In Wonderland?
What am I?

I know. It’s not much, but it did give us a few minutes to make up this post – for want of anything else that crawled out of our heads this early in the morning up here in the hills.

At least it isn’t raining today – so far, that is. And now Thelonius Monk comes on RIFF with Sophisticated Lady – verrry cool!

