The secret was out. The Center was buzzing. It didn’t seem right, but there it was in full view so there was no denying the truth of it. How it came to be exposed was anybody’s guess, so there were all manner of efforts underway to determine who exactly was responsible for the dilemma that confronted those concerned. And those concerned were extremely upset – to put it mildly – and being ‘upset’ could cause a series of repercussions that would result in waves of effects on even folk that had absolutely no connection with the cause of it all.

How all this intrigue and secrecy would impact on the main event was the million dollar question and so far, there wasn’t even the semblance of an answer.

Java was busy with his fixins and his music in between trying to access answers to questions he had posed to the one entity in cyberspace that could, perhaps, help him solve the riddle. It started off with some metaphysical postulations that to me seemed to be far too abstract and unconnected to the crux. However, some of the results of the search made me alter my view enough to think that, just maybe, Java was onto something. And then he ran into what he termed as ‘a fuckin brick wall, maaan’.

My advice was for him to change his tack – approach the problem from a different perspective, don’t look for the obvious. His reaction to this was to head for the sound and turn on Soft Machine – the Bundles album – as if in the quest of some inspiration. And of course the ubiquitous doob materialized and the matter was laid to rest for the moment – or maybe more.

In the meantime the buzzing continued and the affected continued as well – to thrash around in search of the ‘violators’ – and who knows how that will go. Hopefully the damage will be minimal, as we all know how bruised egos can respond in moments of madness. Java must have changed the music as I can hear the plaintive vocals of John Lennon

……I wonder should I call you but I know what you’d do
 
You’d say I’m putting you on
But it’s no joke, it’s doing me harm
You know I can’t sleep, I can’t stop my brain
You know it’s three weeks, I’m going insane
You know I’d give you everything I’ve got
for a little peace of mind
 
I’m so tired, I’m feeling so upset
Although I’m so tired I’ll have another cigarette
And curse Sir Walter Raleigh
He was such a stupid get…..

